Concentration

The fun swimming session began today at 11am so naturally we rocked up at 11am precisely. We're rarely actually late for things but never, ever early!! They had just sold the last band for 11am-12pm. I didn't fancy the big pool for an hour so we got our bands for noon and headed off to Harris + Hoole to kill some time. 
Miss E hadn't got herself had any breakfast so I got her a sausage roll, Miss L had chocolate milk and a bag of fruit and nuts, and I had my usual tea.
As usual we had the back room to ourselves so there was lots of "Grandma's Footsteps" which was very funny. See extras.
We got back to the pool, had an hour in the baby pool retrieving Sinkies (which Miss E has learnt to throw much less lethally!!), sliding down the slide, doing handstands, floating on floats and generally entertaining themselves. After an hour we went into the big pool and had another forty minutes retrieving Sinkies and diving in.
I was exhausted when we finally got out!!
The rest of the day was spent being quite lazy. We watched The Croods again which is fab and pottered about.
I went to Fat Club and was cross to have put on half a pound. I've been really good all week so I'm hoping it was just a hangover from the gluttonous weekend away the week before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.