A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Sitting out the storm

This is the reason our ship isn't sailing to the Isles of Scilly in the morning. It sailed today but hasn't come back! The window shows the view from our room at the Ship Inn when we arrived about an hour ago. The rain has eased a bit now but the sea is still very rough.

We had a lovely night last night with a laid back Tapas just a walk down the road from my daughter's in Bristol.

This morning we went to Clifton village which I love and had coffee in a Deli before an appointment at a Bridal emporium. Clifton is quite an exclusive place for shops so I went with a little trepidation but they couldn't have been nicer. It was lovely to see Grace in these lovely creations. An entertaining hour for the two of us but perhaps not for Chris!

We are having a drink before dinner - I think the Newlyn crab salad is calling to me, with chips of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.