Lazy Saturday

Just me and Molly most of the day.  Our next door neighbour has been taken into hospital (we think) and isn't there at present.  this means Molly has lost a bolt hole and is spending a lot more time at home, miaowing for food.  

What did I do today, long lie and a late start, then a phone call then chores, changing the bed, tidying the kitchen, washing, all the usual saturday stuff.

I started planting the herbs and other plants that arrived during the week and then had to stop, a torrential downpour.  Typical summer weather this year.

It did clear up though and I got the plants in the ground.  Bizarrely I'm planting a herb garden in the front.  I think I need some sectioning though. Mmmm!

The sun finally did come through and I started to tackle the clematis montana.  It was beautiful this year, very scented but totally rampant. I also cut the grass (earlier) dead headed everything in site and hauled out some weeds. By the time I blipped the front the sun was well down and I think I should have wiped the lens!

It was well after 8 before I came in and made food.  Watched 'Lewis' on +1.  I read F's column in the 'Herald'.  The full story of her accident makes you wince.  She was really lucky that our mutual friend Ian, (or Yann as France Telecom would have him) came by and literally picked her up.  We went to France at the same time in 2007, but she has stayed on, in the sun.

Been a better day that I thought it would be. Here's to a good week, sticking to goals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.