Challenge Completed

This is the only photo I took yesterday so no trouble deciding what to share here on blipfoto, ha! ;0) The card (index card art) was made in the car with a small art kit that I pack when traveling. I've been participating in the Daisy Yellow ICAD Challenge, which is 61 days of art on index cards, done daily during June & July.

This is the 3rd year I've done this challenge and it continues to teach me each year about my art and my life. Who would have thought a lowly index card could wield such power? Throughout all my experiences the challenge has taught me that thinking too much can inhibit me from just jumping in and doing, participating. That the practice of doing something is more important than the product. The product will come. A few times during this challenge I have made things that I really like, but for the most part I have banged a bit of creativity out just for the sake of doing just that. Some of my ICADS, I really do not like at all!! The revelation for me this year is, hey! That is okay. Not everything I make has to be "really good" in my eyes. It is more important to try, to practice my craft and to make a habit of doing it.

Huge kudos to Tammy Garcia of Daisy Yellow Art for another fantastically organized and well-run challenge. Your hard work has made a huge difference in my life and in my art.

We are now traveling through South Carolina on our way to Georgia, so close to Florida and picking up kitten Lightning! It will take us 6 or 7 more hours but home is in sight, yay. Wolfe Island is gorgeous but there's no place like home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.