daily paper prompts

The daily paper prompts by daisy yellow have carried me into my new art journal project. This is all organized by the same woman who orchestrated the ICAD project I just finished! There are a few more photos of the first page I'm showing part of and the whole journal here.

Whew! I'm tired because of a number of things - more Nia classes lately, finishing one art project, starting another (keeping the momentum), deciding to delete my facebook account and the research I did for doing that . . . it just was not working for me, in the big picture anymore. I do things whole hog if you had not noticed yet and so of course I ended up spending way more time there than I wanted to and not feeling good about it. Even if I did have fun there, laughed and made connections, I decided I wanted to keep and savor my connections more closer to me. And I did not like their new messenger service they are forcing on everyone especially after I read what the app could do with your phone.

Anyway, I will still be here! This is a bit of social media, but definitely not like facebook as far as I feel. And I will also have my flickr account, my tumblr account, my blogger account - all creative lenna. I don't think I'll be wanting in the inter-web department! It is a lot quiter for me tonight and I also feel calmer. How lovely! xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.