61 days of art complete

The Index Card a Day challenge is held June 1st - July 31st. It is 61 days of daily creativity, sharing of that as you wish . . . and I completed the challenge, both this year and last year!! View this final one larger, here. It was made on an index card with watercolor crayons & Creteacolor blocks, a piece of scrap mono printed paper, words/text from ARTchix Studio, some scribbling and rubber stamping.

What I feel the most is grateful. I am grateful for the challenge itself, grateful for Tammy Garcia who selflessly organizes it every year (this was the 4th year). I am grateful for the creative habit it got me doing - a little bit of creative play every day . . . nothing that took hours, mostly quick bursts of activity. Every day - 5, 10, 15 minutes . . . maybe 30 minutes top. On an INDEX CARD. And it worked. I put faith in it and it worked! I feel happy and satisfied. I know what to do now, keep it going . . . my plan is to work a little bit every day on something, first thing in the morning before I turn on my computer, so it will happen! My first project is to start a new art journal. Stay tuned!

If you would like, scroll through all of my 61 ICADs (index card a day) for 2014. The 61 I did in 2013 are here. Steven is in the process of making me 2 cherry boxes (my dad's wood) to keep my ICADs in, one for each year. I am happy, creative lenna! :0)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.