Follow Me

First, thank you all! I was honored to receive so many visits, stars, hearts and comments for my 1,460 blip!! I thought I had updated my profile while still in Canada, but I don't see it now . . . I basically wrote how much fun I've had and how much I have learned by being here with you for almost 5 years with 4 years worth of blips! You are so appreciated . . .

After getting off the Wolfe Island ferry, going through customs and beginning our journey in rural New York, we ended up behind this truck. I've never seen such a thing before! Pilot Car - Follow Me. They were doing some paving and did not want us driving on the fresh tar. We were not following him for very long when he drove off onto a side road and we were free to pick up speed and be on our way....

Traveling is going well, without a hitch. The dogs are doing well too. We stop a number of times to walk & stretch, get food & gas. It is 3 days of 7-8 hours of driving - comfortable for all of us. The dogs usually scrumble around in the hotel at night and I encourage it! La Quinta inns are great for traveling pets. We've been going to bed earlier and getting up earlier and that's working out great. We'll pick up Lightning tomorrow! I have sure missed that kitten and the dogs whispered to me that they have too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.