Jump for JOY

Sunday morning, My SIL called me, and informed me that there was to be ZERO wind at the beach that day.  This doesn't happen all that much, so she wanted to take the girls there for some fun.  I told her I'd meet her out there to enjoy some beach time, and then bring Sugar Bear home.  We were also picking up a friend, to bring her to our house, so that she could spend the night and be ready for guitar lesson on Monday.  

When I got there...it was foggy, and overcast, but no wind.  My SIL and the girls were having a sandcastle building contest.  They kept busy with that for quite a long time.  Then my SIL and her family left, and Sugar and I stayed back with her friend and her friend's dad for some additional beach time.  The girls decided to do some long jumping.  It was fun to watch.  

Soon we were ready to head home and get ready for our week ahead.  We had a nice evening at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.