Lingering

Last day of camping....and it was full of gifts. Sunshine....smiles.....laughter.....friendship.......and a pretty girl on a swing.

We spent the morning chit chatting, and trying not to think about packing up, but alas....it was time. So we set to packing up camp. It is quite a job, but with many hands....the work gets done.

Then we headed down to the river for a last "hoorah!" Sugar got the chance to master a few things she had been working on. One of which was THIS. It was fun to watch all the attempts. There was so much laughter.

Sadly, it all had to come to an end. So back up to camp, to finish up a few things and get everyone on their way. I glanced over and saw Sugar sitting on the swing like this. She was looking out over the river, and it took my breath away. I ran for the camera. Moments captured like this just scream SUMMER to me. I got another shot. BUT, it was too similar to this one last year. Fun to capture two years in a row, but the one I choose to blip really spoke to me.

We hooked up our tent trailer, and headed on home......all the while....thinking about NEXT YEAR!

PS. back-blipping yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.