summer sparkles

I found myself needing to work another day, so I dropped my girl off at my brother's house, so that she could join them back up at my parent's house for a super fun day at the river with her cousins. She had a blast, and from what I hear, she was a really brave swimmer.

I worked. There were even less folks at work, so I was even more focused. :)

I dropped by her dance studio to pick up her recital pictures, and to talk about possibilities for dance this fall. I have some decisions to make regarding dance this year, and it is stressing me out. ack.

I then found myself with about an hour to sit and read my book while I waited for my girl to get back into town. It was lovely.

Sugar helped me snap this shot while I was watering the flowers this evening. It wasn't what I wanted, but the wind was blowing, and Sugar was cold. oh well...it is what it is.

PS. back blippin'....so check out my previous shots if you want. I will be all caught up tonight...and then I'll leave for 4-5 days on another mini vacation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.