Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Family Feud

The end of the day. Mom and I are just relaxing by watching a game of Family Feud on the tube late at night. We slept until noon today.

Two nights before I hadn't gone to bed but rather sat by her bedside keeping her oxygen concentrator functioning. It went offline every five minutes and needed to be reset. So I had been up for 44 hours. The company arranged for us to get a stationary one for the room right away and a portable one will arrive on Monday.

We still had a good day despite our challenges. We went out to lunch at one one of mom's old haunts and saw an old friend who manages the place and reminisced for a while. Then we went out to dinner to meet up with a friend of mine. She is the connection I have to my scholarship at my alma mater. Mom met her for the first time and they really hit it off.

She also got to talk to the son of her good friend, Ethyl. Dennis took over his father's restaurant who was tragically killed when hit by a car about twenty years ago. He was my dad's best friend. They both owned Italian restaurants.

Tomorrow, outdoor jazz concert and dinner. Great weather, great people, great place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.