Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

All That Jazz

Mom, her cousin Richard and I went to a jazz  concert on the lawn of the Albright-Knox Art Gallery in the heart of the city of Buffalo. The music was amazing.

After the concert, we went to dinner at a great restaurant on the Buffalo waterfront. The harbor filled with sailboats,fishing , and boats of all other kinds are really fun to watch while you are dining.   The Buffalo waterfront has been developed and is really beautiful now.

It was a blast watching Richard and mom over dinner reminiscing about family and family trees. I learned a lot about great grandparents, great aunts and uncles and old cousin connections.    


Richard's mother, my mom's aunt Lucy, recently passed away at the age of 99.Richard let us look through her jewelry and pick out a piece as a remembrance of her.  I will now always remember my aunt Lucy fondly. It was a highlight of my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.