WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Shades of brown

Today S pointed out correctly that so far I have done zero preparation for our Canigou adventure later this month (I don't think swimming lengths of the pool counts). So after work I set off to go a little way up Alaric. I took a photo of the furthest point I reached, and S checked his map and informed me that I'd done 120 m of climbing. So I only need to do five times that to get to the top of Canigou. Hmm. Still, it only took me 25 minutes! That included a couple of pauses as I attempted to blip butterflies in the bright sunlight. I have no idea what kind this one is, but it's well camouflaged. Edit: it's a grayling, I think. Maybe a tree grayling??

Edit: have just realised that this qualifies for Tiny Tuesday, hosted by Osuzanna. I don't have a macro or even a telephoto lens at present but the little Sony didn't do too badly!

On a completely unrelated topic, I came across a video via Twitter which wonderfully conveys the challenges and frustrations of computer programming. It's ten minutes of talk about timezones. No, don't switch off. Even if you know nothing about programming, watch at least half of it. I love the way he starts out calm and reasonable and gradually gets more manic till he's practically tearing his hair out (it's the leap seconds that do it). A very skilled presenter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.