To Sheila with love

Today's the day ............................ to look back

I re-found this necklace today - and it has brought back all sorts of memories.

It wasn't lost or anything.  I just hadn't worn it for a while, although it is very special.  It was given to me by Will when our younger son, Rob was born on 7th July 1983 - and it has an inscription on the back saying exactly that.  You can work out that he now is a strapping 32-year old, who in about three months time will be a father himself.  How time flies!

This is my 1825th blip which makes it five blipping years since it all began.  Such a lot has happened in that time and it's a real joy to me that I have all those entries that I can look back on and remember.  I have as much fun now - choosing what my daily blip will be - as I ever did.  And as much enjoyment in seeing what all of you are up to and reading your comments on mine. 

Come with me on the next five years .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.