A welcome visitor...

I don't understand why, but dragonflies seem magnetically attracted to my conservatory. 
Every year at lest one flies in and buzzes around the roof trying to get out again!
This wonderful Southern hawker Aeshna cyanea, was waiting for me when I got up this morning, and as I had to catch her to let her out, I put her in the fridge for about 10 minutes while I went to fetch Esther, Archie and Tallula to cool her down.
I told Esther what had happened on the phone before I went to collect her, but she misunderstood what I said and thought I had put a Magpie! in the fridge!!! silly girl! she then rang Mr U&L and told him about the magpie...so everyone ended up totally confused! No wonder she thought it odd that I suggested Archie might like to hold it!
This is the southern hawker, warming up after her 10 minute cool off before she flew away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.