The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Manning the lifeboat

...knitting-pattern style! Hang on, if this is supposed to be a fisherman's jersey (in Aran wool) , how come this guy is manning the Lowestoft lifeboat? Maybe he does that in his spare time.

The price is post-decimal, but I don't think I ever saw any of my rellies wearing it. Kilt socks with elaborate turn overs, and matinee jackets, are my mother's speciality.

You may see more of these vintage-style blips as I work my way through the past couple of weeks' worth of blips. For nine of those days I was living down a rabbit hole, cleaning and clearing our mother's house in Argyll (my sister has now moved in, and my mother has moved her self out but not all her stuff). We didn't have the internet-by-satellite working, and I cleaned with OCD vigour from morning to afternoon, and then again on the late shift from about ten or eleven through to about two in the morning. In my 'time off', I went to the charity shop with my sister, and one day to the Arisaig Highland Games. The weather was, shall we say, dreich, so I didn't feel I was missing out on much out there.

I shall slowly attempt to catch up on what I missed, blipwise, but am off to Cornwall on Thursday, and may not have the internet there either!

Lea Anne and I climbed tonight, and I climbed a 6a, clean! I have almost certainly never done that before. I thought I was a fiver for life. Also thinking about joining the local mountaineering club, as they have a lovely hut in Snowdonia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.