The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Portuguese Custard Tart on a Summer's Day

I sampled this cafe' s wares near Bath Station while I waited for my friend Janet's train to arrive. First of my emails asked me to provide my paternal grandfather's EXACT date of birth for the purpose of insuring my mother's house! I looked it up online. 5 th December 1891. His occupation is listed by the insurance company as "retired".


Janet and I had a fabulous day in Bath, shopping and talking and visiting the Victoria Art Gallery to see the Bloomsbury Interiors exhibition. It's ok....

We tried the facial hydration test in L'Occitane. My skin was pronounced "thirsty" but poor
J was all but told to go to the nearest face hospital and lie down! She was so mortified that she bought a tub of cream. But not the £76 one and the Serum that they wanted to sell us!

I bought a skirt in Seasalt. This is turning out to be a very expensive month, and it is only 4 th!

Back 'home' in Upper Weston now, with my sweet view of cattle grazing on the hillside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.