Jessica

Back in Wellington today. I was directed to the Wellington Hospital to do a couple of ED assessments in the morning. Saved a lot of driving as I went there directly from the airport, rather than going out to Porirua and then back in to the central city. As I was then booked to see a couple of new assessments in the central city CMHC, I went to Zaida's to buy a sandwich and coffee for lunch. 

While waiting for the coffee to be made, I saw Jessica sitting at a table where she had just finished her lunch while reading a book. She was bemused by my request to take her photograph; nevertheless she agreed after listening to my explanation. She approved the photo afterwards.

Reader    Jessica (an English accent, I noted)
Book        I can't remember, but it looked like a fantasy novel
Place       Zaida's in College Street, Wellington
Refreshment   A flat white

Another blip for Readers world, as well as one more for my own cafe series. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.