Strong Winds

Chose not to take a run this morning as it would have been totally in the dark, and it was raining heavily at that time. Then a very full day, without any breaks long enough to go outside looking for a photo. 

On the way out to the airport after a late finish, I chose to travel around the bays rather than through the tunnel. When I saw this in the harbour I stopped for a photo. The wind had reached such a force that the door was whipped out of my hand and it seemed like it was in danger of being ripped off by the wind.

I thought that it would be ironic if I was unable to leave Wellington on a sunny almost cloudless evening because the wind had become too strong. Impressively it seems no flights were cancelled.

The weather and my title reminded me of a favourite song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.