Cafe Melba

On Hurstmere Road, Takapuna.

Made it across the bridge in time for a run before work. I had decided to lookout for a cafe that I haven't already blipped. I have tried to avoid chains; made a "mistake" in Wellington a couple of months ago when I photographed and blipped a Gloria Jeans; it is an Aussie chain which has a few franchisees in NZ. Just before i saw this cafe, I went past a Starbucks, and left the camera firmly in its pouch.

Anyway, this cafe has customers, and what looks like a fascinating mural inside. I must have a closer look another day. One more for the cafe series.

An interesting day; I enjoyed talking to a man who has dealt with bipolar disorder for more than 50 years. I had the time to look deeply into his medication, and its effects, and then give advice to his medical team on what to do. Satisfying to be able to do a good job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.