Dolphin spotting

As is my custom, I wished him a good morning as I ran past. As well as replying he wanted to know if I am called Gary, which I am not. My attention engaged, I stopped and went back to ask him what he was waiting for.

He told me that yesterday morning on his walk on Milford Beach he saw a large pod of dolphins cavorting just off shore. "And of course, no camera" he said. I asked if he would mind if I took his photo. He was happy to oblige. Told him my name and asked his (Jeff), and explained about blipfoto. He became very enthusiastic and talked about how he wants to set up a webcam on the beach to show the world the beauty of this part of the Hauraki Gulf.

We farewelled each other and I ran on, to get ready for another day at the hospital. Peer Review tonight. A gentle day in the rooms tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.