Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Strange creatures ahead

I did not want to wake up this morning.
I did not want to get up this morning.
I could have stayed in bed.

BUT - it's Wednesday, and on Wednesday I walk with the Haltwhistle Walkers. Today was my second time back with the long walkers. Geoff Chrisp led a great walk over the moors near Allendale. There were NO stiles, which was wonderful. Aggie was very grateful. I managed 10.5 miles with no difficulty.

The farmers were moving a large flock of sheep on the moor top. We stopped keep away from the action, but this group of sheep decided they really wanted to be on the sheep track we were on. They were too unsure of us to proceed.

I like the effect of the shallow DOF on the sheep, emphasising the way they were bunched up together.

Carla seems to have improved a little today. Thank you to all who asked about her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.