Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The new car

It's not mine yet, but I have decided to buy this silver grey Renault Scenic. It has all the features we need/want and goes well. It will be my first manual car for years. Yes, I wanted a red or blue car, probably a Qashqai, but this fits the bill better and silver grey is the colour so silver grey it is!

I took Mum to Hexham for her hair appointment, picked up the car for a long test drive, drove home to pick up a parcel I'd left behind, back to Hexham,  returned car, signed forms, went for lunch, Mum bought trousers, small food shop in M & S (no low fat cottage cheese), off to Waitrose (no crystallised ginger), and home.

Carla is limping so it's been a quick cup of tea and now I'm off to the vet's. When I've caught her that is.

Oh yes, bookings for the festival opened today with a flurry of activity all day.

Thank you for all your kind comments about my first aiding and my slimming. You are a lovely lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.