Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A question of scale

These are our first windfalls of the season,  but I don't think you can work out how large/small they are unless I tell you that they are cramed into a cereal bowl.

On other scales this evening, I found that I had lost 4.5 lb and was awarded by 1 stone certificate. I was even slimmer of the week!


We had our committee this morning. Tomorrow the bookings start. There were a few things to sort out.

Then I had a test drive in a Renault Scenic as a possible option in the new car stakes. There is a very good offer on at the moment. I'm still not sure if I will buy a manual or automatic. Will my back be OK with the manual? It's a risk.

Home and lots of phone calls to make/a holiday to book/lost paperwork to find/etc/etc

Feeling lighter.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.