Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Twice a year

Twice a year we publish a programme for the next Walking Festival (Spring and Autumn). I am always excited and apprehensive. It's my responsibility to oversee this job. However hard I try there is always an error in there somewhere.

So today was the day to collect the programmes. I was in Hexham doing some shopping with Mum and we called at the printer's on the way home. I'm glad to say that all I can find is a missing star which is insignificant and I hope that's all for this time.

Bookings have opened online and now we have to contact more people with these printed programmes. I'll be delivering along Hadrian's Wall as soon as I have time.

I usually photograph the programme for a blip.  I enlisted Bowlby's help. She was not too happy about the job which was also taken in low light and at high ISO with very shallow depth of field. That's the best I can manage today.......

The other Marjorie came for dinner and we've had our usual wide ranging chat, both serious and amusing. She brought a wicked pudding. I was so tired after all the walking, that I provided an M&S meal for the main course. We all enjoyed it.

I need an early night now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.