Jenny Wren

I hope my being late posting my blip isn't going to become a habit, I don't seem to be well organised lately, and I'd much rather post my blip earlier in the day.  It maybe that I'm somewhat uninspired just now, but a last minute stroll round the garden through the hedge and into the wood and I was sorted.

Shortly afterwards we went out to eat and the woman at the table next to ours looked familiar, but I wasn't sure  -  that is until I heard her voice, then I was sure.  She'd worked for me years ago and she was one of those people whom you really miss if and when they move on, as she did when she had her second baby.

We only had time for a brief hello and goodbye but all the same it was lovely to see her again, and to know that some people always stay the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.