Lego Cathedral

On to another destination. On our way to York we stopped at Durham to visit the cathedral. This is definitely my favourite of all I've seen so far. I can't describe the feeling I had in there. Peaceful for one.
Shame that they didn't allow to take pictures as the columns were beautiful. But maybe that's one of the reasons that it felt so peaceful. Every visitor just wandered around and looked. Noone standing around with cameras in front of their faces. I was really impressed and the city was also very nice. At least what we saw.
Oh and F. bought 5 Lego bricks and helped building the cathedral in Lego. :-)
Next stop Hartlepool. The Maritime Experience. F. wanted to see HMS Trincomalee. Was a really nice exhibition. Even for me. ;-)
We arrived in York at about 4 p.m. As we were a bit early there was noone at the B&B to let us in. But luckily we didn't have to wait for long.
Beautiful room we got. After dumping our stuuf there we went into the center and had a look round. We love it. Glad we stay here also for three nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.