Still Untitled

I worked on my current painting again today in open studio. There were only four of us, and everybody accomplished a great deal. Trish helped me to improve the figure to the right. I really do appreciate the help as I have a tough time trying to draw figures. I still have lots to do but the painting is shaping up. You can see previous stages of the painting on yesterday's blip.

It is a bit worrisome that attendance has dropped in open studio. Trish is such an amazing teacher and everybody who paints with her learns so much. She has openings in both the Tuesday and Wednesday sessions. So any of you blippers who are in or close to Bellingham, and who would love to paint and learn, consider joining us at Studio UFO for open studio from 10 to 3 on either Wednesday or Thursday. 

Helena came to the studio and we drove home together for an evening with Arvin. First we played Mexican Train. Then we had eggplant parmesan for dinner. And then we watched a taped Vera episode. We drove Helena home enjoying the beautiful sky after a day of extremely light rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.