Another Steller's Jay

I have been going without stopping for days. It has taken quite a bit of work and planning to set up Arvin's stay at the Bellingham. And there have been many things going on i didn't want to miss. My plan today was to drive down to Anacortes to their arts festival.Yesterday I talked to Rick and Judy, our good friends, and said I'd be there. Then last night late, sanity took hold and I realized that I would need to cancel if I hoped to get Arvin ready to go at 9:30 tomorrow morning and my stuff ready for a Sunday morning departure. So I begged off. Judy was very understanding. Good thing I did too.

I spent the whole day getting ready. Got both of us packed. Loaded up all of Arvin's meds and stuff for his contact and hearing aids. I got my kit ready for the Plein Air Paint Out tomorrow where I'll be painting after I drop Arvin off. I also got all my equipment and art supplies packed. I was almost done when my friend Mal called me with news that our teacher for the class we were taking wasn't able to teach due to a fall. That was too bad as I love the gal who was to teach and was really looking forward to taking the class with her. But they found another teacher to take over the class and Mal and I decided to go ahead and take the class with the new teacher. So all my planning and packing was not in vain.

I only took a few photos today including this one of the deck jays. I sure do love their beautiful blue feathers. When Arvin got home we went out to do some errands. Then we stopped at the gelato store to start another reverse dinner - desert first. We had a nice evening and watched an episode of Father Brown and part of the Olympics opening show. We are taping it so we'll see the end later. I liked the quieter and gentler style of the show. It seems celebratory of all people and of respect and acceptance of people who are different or have different values and beliefs. Nice. And I loved the music. Brazilians are such wonderful musicians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.