Found my blues

I went with a friend to brave the last scrum at the Boundary Mill Sale (in Walsall - just by the impossible Junction 10 of the M6).  Queued for a car park space. Queued for a coffee. Queued forever to pay !.  But it was well worth it. I've replaced my broken umbrella and bought some super new bedding.

On my way home I decided to try to find some blues for the last few days of the Big Butterfly Count. I pulled in to the Pipe Hill Heathland Nature Reserve.  I was in luck.  There were some lovely creatures fluttering and sitting in the sunny spell.  (Extra photos too)

This Nature Reserve is getting more beautiful and more interesting but it is attracting some rather unpleasant creatures too. There's a dodgy geyser with a van advertising sheds who is usually there - and today there was a rusty red car with a couple of grubby youths making rude gestures.

Not nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.