Bug

I have no idea what kind of bug it is, a kind of beetle, that flew by in the garden of a friend and decided to take a rest on the blue and white plate with a chocolate eclair (so a discerning bug in any case). I like the way its colours come back in the background.

My photo challenges today were 'rule of thirds' and 'background separation', both rules that are usually present in my photos anyway. I've posted them in the extras, a close-up of a poppy seedhead and a close-up of my first iris this year, such a delight to see it did come up and out after all.

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's diagonals and shadows :-)

PS Marlieske and other friends have ID-ed the bug as a hawthorn shield bug - Acanthosoma haemorrhoidale    - (Meidoornkielwants in Dutch)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.