Cunningham Pier - Geelong

We had a great winery and brewery tour on the Bellarine peninsula today (which is definitely not the Yarra valley, as I wrote yesterday). Of course I already knew Australian wines are really good, but it's always good to learn something more about it ;-)  Bit of a boozy trip trip though, this wine tasting was actually swallowing the wine ! Before the wine tasting and lunch and the brewery visit at Little Creatures Brewery we stopped at Geelong's waterfront to have a morning coffee at the Sailor's Rest cafe and that's when I took this picture of the Cunningham Pier. As you can see it was a bit overcast, but lovely light on Corio Bay and that pier looked really nice.

Thanks so much for your comments and stars, if I can rouse myself after all this wine and beer consuming I'm hoping to do some commenting myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.