Paddleboarder in Port Phillip Bay

I took the other route of the hop-on, hop off bus this morning as the weather was looking so good again, the dawn was already so promising, see the extra with 4 hot air balloons at dawn !, and this trip brought us to St Kilda, Port Phillips Bay and the beach amongst other places. I captured this man on his paddle board and wondered about the temperature of the water. Little did I know that a paddleboarding celeb was making the headlines yesterday/today. I reckon there's not much nude paddle boarding going on in the bay over here  :-)

In other news I did my own taking out of the stitches in my knee, or rather I tried it. My (new) gp at home when telling him that I would need to get the stitches out while in Australia gave me a surgical scalpel and a lesson in stitches. It proved to be a lot harder than he said, or maybe it's just that it is an awkward position to do it yourself. I managed to cut off the ends instead of cutting under the knots. I did manage to get the rest out of one of stitches, the other one I'm not entirely sure. Maybe now I'm stuck with a stitch embedded in my knee ;-)

Tomorrow we'll have an outing to the Yarra Valley to visit a vineyard and a brewery ! Thanks so much for your continuing comments and stars while I'm so bad at commenting !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.