An afternoon at the National Gallery Singapore

We finally got to the National Gallery this afternoon, but ....
The queues for entrance tickets were so long and we didn't have so much time that we decided to only visit the parts open to the public without entrance fees. Which meant still no visit to the Yayoi Kusama show !! Oh well, at least we did get to see part of what happened to the inside of the old Supreme Court.

The image here was taken in the Gallery&Co cafe, all decked out in dots, I am presuming because of the Yayoi Kusama exhibition. I would certainly recommend this museum complex as a place to visit. The two linked buildings have much historical value for Singapore , there is a magnificent view around the Civic District from the roof terrace, plenty of places to eat and/or drink and I think the collections will be good too :-)

After the museum visit we had a last drink with friends and I've been packing since then. Plane leaves shortly after midnight over here. I don't think I'll have much time to go over all the Abstract Thursday entries while waiting at the airport, so please bear with me until tomorrow.

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars on the silly ice cream cones with eyes. See you all tomorrow back on CET time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.