Red Asters

I did see red today (I am really not easily angry, honestly) but I was amazed by the intrusion into our private life by the real estate agency which is the mediator for son no 2's mini-apartment. We had to send them proof of our identity, a recent pay slip, a bank statement showing that the salary had been paid and they also wanted an employer's statement. I gave them the first 3 with a bit of trepidation, I mean, those are really personal details which you don't want to give to just anyone. We didn't have the employers statement at hand over the weekend, but as the pay slip is on paper which besides all the details has the company's name emprinted/embossed on the paper I did ask them if they still really wanted this statement and if so, to tell me. Imagine my surprise when I got an email today saying they had received all details, and were now waiting for affirmation from the HR department of husband's company. Without any consultation with us ! I rather doubt the HR department will even give them details about husband's job without consulting husband first, but the nerve ! And the unnecessary delving into people's details !

Anyway, I saw the red asters and thought I'd do something with that today. The background was the greyish looking terrace outside, so I've used a painted FK texture, Autumn Leaves. Rather ominous, as it does look as if some leaves are already turning ....

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's Brussels' beach collage :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.