The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Keep Calm

... in the artist's studio where I was posing as the life model. It was a little too soon after my Friday return from Scotland the on Cross Country trains: Oban to Glasgow, followed by Glasgow to Cheltenham via Motherwell, Edinburgh, Berwick upon Tweed, Newcastle, Darlington, York, Leeds, Sheffield, Uranus, Birmingham New Street and Neptune. Then it was time to change trains again. Eleven and a half hours of this malarkey, complete with crying babies and repetitive announcements urging us not to leave our luggage in the designated wheelchair spaces.

Still, the morning passed very pleasantly. I chose this subject because the light falling on the stool caught my eye. I did not have to pose on this stool for three hours, I am pleased to say.

Back in Stroud, I went searching for painkillers and ointments for Steve. He has twisted the ligaments in his knee, and we are off on a road trip soon. I can't drive. Oops. I found some drugs in Waitrose, but when I got back, Steve said he wanted to go to the Co-op pharmacy to pick up something else, so off we went, and picked up a Tubigrip while at it. No one told me that growing older could be as exciting as this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.