Love

It was nine years ago today that I first met Mr K. I wrote about it last year  so I won't gush on again!
Except to say that I'm glad my mum made me get out of the car! Yes she insisted on taking me to the cafe and I have no doubt lurked about a bit outside to check my blind date didn't look like an axe murderer. I was on the verge of chickening out and she practically shoved me out of the car and on my way!!
I'm glad I got over the fact that I thought he was a midget! I was in three inch heels and walking on the pavement, he was walking next to me in the road so I appeared to be the same height as him. All I could think as we walked along was "he's so short, he lied on his profile, he's a midget, I'm only 5' 4" - I can't go out with someone shorter than me" 
As several of my friends will testify it took me a while to get over it!!
I'm glad I met him that day, I'm glad the Little Misses came along and turned us into a family, I'm glad to have nine years worth of happy memories.
And, most of all, I'm glad to love him and know that he loves me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.