In the Pool

Our first full day today and it was mostly spent in the pool!
I went downstairs to find all the children desperate to go out to the pool. A quick cup of tea for me and some peanut butter on toast and off we went.
We could hardly get the cover off before they were in!
Lots of bombing, diving, belly flopping, woggle riding, diving for Sinkies, lounging on lilos, being flung about by Daddies, volleyball and body-boarding. 
It was ace!!
While they were having all that fun I lounged on a lounger reading magazines, drinking tea and enjoying the sun. Perfect!
I had to laugh when I saw Miss E and Mr L hiding under their towels when they'd got out. I thought they were sheltering from the sun but it turned out it was to see their iPads better!
The supermarket that I had thought was open on Sunday mornings in the next town wasn't actually open so Mrs C and Mr M headed into the village to the little shop to pick up some essentials - like eclairs, beer, baguettes and milk. We'll go shopping properly tomorrow!
Mr M fired up the gas BBQ in the evening and we had a delicious dinner of sausages and overcooked steak burgers (otherwise known as Meatabix!!!!)
It was so lovely eating outside under the trees. I could live here!!
The children all went to bed without a murmur after their late night last night and their exertions in the pool. I had planned to go up early too but we ended up chatting for ages downstairs and planning lots of fun things to do for the rest of the week.
We discovered a nearby luge which has "pleasure guaranteed" so we thought we'd give that a go. Why not?!!
For some reason I told the story of me and Mr D laughing uncontrollably at the fact that nothing says I love you like a fork in the eye.
Mr M said that it reminded him of a story a doctor friend had told him and Mrs C.
If you think of the most disgusting thing you can think of I doubt you'd be close to how disgusting Mr M's story was.
I can't remember the last time I laughed so much!!
Up to bed eventually after midnight. Mr K and I are up in the eaves and we did a bit of planet spotting before settling down. Amongst the millions of stars we saw Mars and Saturn.
And heard mad cows mooing!!

Holiday Blips start here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.