The bright side

I started the day reading the most negative and bile ridden piece of political commentary in "The Scotsman" by my old adversary Brian Wilson .

But that was actually a good thing because when I finished it I thought how lucky I was not to be him , for ever bitterly resenting a world and an electorate that has - in his view - let him down .

Instead I am hugely privileged to spend my time with people who have a vision of a better Scotland and a better planet and who are devoting their efforts to achieving it.

So it was worth the 175 mile round trip to Kilmelford today where the SNP Oban & Lorn branch was holding the second of its branch outreach days , not least because I got to talk with people who are energised by what is happening in Scotland post referendum and who see opportunity and hope all around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.