An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

An Apple a Day...

Had the luxury of a lie in this morning, reading my book.  Can't remember the last time I did that.  

David went to the driving range at Gleneagles.  He wasn't very happy with his efforts.  I gently suggested that after a lot of years of not improving (in his eyes) maybe golf isn't his game?   Note to self - sympathy is more appreciated than opinion :-)))

A late lunch for us then I did something else I haven't done for ages, had a wander in the side garden.  There are a few little apples on the apple trees.  I really hope these little fruit trees survive their move later in the year, when they have to make way for the building work.

Now sitting trying to find some inspiration for a birthday present for Alan next Saturday.   Not getting very far.    For the first time ever, we are totally at a loss over what to get him.  Girls are so much easier to buy for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.