An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Smiling is my Favourite...

Today I am smiling, grinning infact, from ear to ear and all because Alan has found his smile again, big time!

Yesterday his mood had lifted considerably and there was the odd smile tickling his mouth.  This morning when he came through to the kitchen he was beaming at me and for the first time since he's been ill, I saw a glimpse of the Alan we know and love.  I immediately felt like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders.

His appetite is back with a vengeance, his energy levels are increasing (he's gone out in the car with Ed this afternoon for the first time since we got back from France) he is blethering all the time, pain levels are greatly reduced and this morning he was having a right giggle with Anna.   

I am a relieved and happy mum :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.