An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

If it was up to me...

It would not be up to me.

Still trying to make a final decision on paint colours of the new kitchen cupboard doors.  Thought we had narrowed it down to two then last night we saw another colour we liked so I went online to order the tester today and instead of just ordering it, I looked over the colour range again and now three new testers are winging their way to us!  

By hook or by crook the decision will be made by the weekend!

Dull, grey rainy day here but the builders are still working thank goodness.  David looked at the building schedule last night and he reckons they are a fair bit behind.  Next progress meeting is in two weeks time so will find out for sure then.  I really hope it's not as bad as David thinks as it would probably mean we have no kitchen and a house in chaos over Christmas and New Year.   On the plus side it could prove less stressful as any Christmas entertaining would involve takeaway food so no hours spent in the kitchen chained to the cooker.  Every cloud... :-))

Tried desperately to avoid a flower blip today ok I cast my eyes round the house for 10 seconds but nothing else jumped out at me as much as this cheery little flowerhead that had fallen from it's stem.  It just seemed to be saying Blip Me!  So I have.

After my recent get together after 20 years with my friend and ex-work colleague Mae, we have managed to track down our two other colleagues in the extra photo on that blip) and had a right old giggle with them on Facebook last night.  Plans are now afoot to get us all together when Mae is next up in Scotland, probably next year sometime.   

It felt so lovely to be chatting to them again after all this time and once again, the years in between just melted away.   I shocked to find out though that one of our colleagues from back then, Donald,  who was my first mentor and showed me the ropes in my first job after leaving school, had died five years ago.   I'm taken aback by how saddened I am by that.   I sharp reminder that time doesn't stand still.


Alan yesterday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.