Heron

We don't see a lot of these around here, so this was a real treat!
 We first spotted him last week on our way to the restaurant when we cut through the park, but I didn't have my camera with me. So today we came through again, this time with the camera, & there he was in the exact same spot!  One of the other people there said his mate is on a nest nearby & he's keeping watch. I waited & waited to see if he'd fly off, but I finally gave up. Half way back to the car, guess what??  Yup! He took off! I managed to get 1 shot of him before he landed up on a branch, which I've put in my extras. I also put in a shot of a very adorable & curious baby duck who kept coming over in my direction & didn't seem to be even the least little bit afraid!    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.