Mono-Monday: Work

My mono-Monday entry is a bit of mystery macro.  It may not be easily identifiable from the thumbnail, but I can assure you it is something everyone has come in contact with, at some time or another.

I am retired now for almost a year, but prior to retiring, I was a nurse and this is my stethoscope.  There are some things that you discard when you retire, but I doubt I will ever get rid of this.  In fact, it still gets some use for our own random blood pressure checks at home.  My husband still works and so uses his every day.

I shot two versions of this.  For the one in the extras,  I used focus-stacking to attempt to get all of it in focus.  I am not sure I was totally successful, but in the end I liked this one with selective focus better.  

Thank you all for your comments and stars for the butterfly on the exploding seedhead on Saturday and yesterday's Potomac river shot.  They are greatly appreciated.  Thanks also go to TheAphid for hosting this month's mono-monday challenge. 

Don't forget that tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday.  Be sure to tag your photos with two tags:  TinyTuesday and TinyTuesday11. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.