I'm Certified.....

...as safe to practice!

Well...I finally got to stick a needle in today. Okay, it was in an artificial arm, but we all have to start somewhere. We went through all the theory in the morning, then spent the afternoon having a go and then we were assessed. We all passed with flying colours and so we are deemed safe to practice....under close supervision of course. Tomorrow a donor with wonderfully visible, large veins will be asked if they mind a trainee sticking their needle in....I can't wait!

I was listening to Richard Bacon on Radio 2 tonight, he was standing in for Simon Mayo on the Drive time and he wanted to hear what people have achieved since he'd started the programme at 5pm. Well how could I not text in. I was extremely chuffed to be certified now and as I had my assessment after 5pm I qualified.....well he only went and read out my text!!! 

(Cailleach, that's Ken Bruce and Simon Mayo's shows....you need to catch up!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.