A time for everything

By turnx3

Turbo

Wednesday
Meet Turbo, one of our neighbor's dogs - they also have another black lab, called Rocket. I had asked L. if I could go over and take some pictures of her for my assignment. She agreed, and asked me if I could take some of the dogs too. Judging from the results, I think I do better photographing pets rather than people! They didnt all come out great - being all black, Turbo and Rocket aren't the easiest dogs to photograph. What I liked about this one as well as the others I took in the same spot is the light showing off his coat nicely. But then he decided to move, and wasn't in such a good place for light. He also kept getting distracted by birds and squirrels! At least I didn't have that problem with L.

I also went for a walk around Sharon Woods around lunch-time in the gorgeous weather, and took a number of colorful autumn shots there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.