Nice Angles

I went to Parndon Mill to try out the HDR facility on my new camera. I am a bit of a purist and not really into effects. HDR can make for some very striking shots but has been overdone I think, particularly in social media. I'm all for a moody sky but one can have too much of a good thing. I will experiment again though.

My pic is one of the three the camera took to blend into an HDR shot. I like the blended shot but there was a slight ghosting. I should have probably used a tripod for this technique with my 400mm.

I've chosen it as I like the angle of the girl's arm together with all the other angles in the image. She was with her family on the first day of a narrowboat holiday. Her father said how great it was to get the children out into the countryside and away from their mobiles and tablets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.