Harvest Supermoon

I didn't let the weather get me down today. We've had thunder, lightning, hail and torrential rain on and off but bright spells between.

I've got some nice droplet bug shots and spent some time this afternoon shooting the brown argus which is now my favourite butterfly. :)

I always think positive and was delighted when the sky began to clear this evening. I've had the supermoon noted on my diary for a while. I was hoping to catch it as it rose behind a cottage on the horizon as the impression of size is greatest then and it's enhanced by comparison with earthly objects. Unfortunately it was obscured by patchy cloud.

It was wonderful to see it emerge from the cloud. A true golden-coloured harvest moon. We used to grow a soft golden yellow carnation called harvest moon. It was very popular but rather weak and not very productive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.