I'm learning cribbage!

Steven is teaching me cribbage. He has been playing for many, many years, since he was 10 or 12 years old and his dad taught him. Recently I saw him playing a computer version on his tablet and suggested he teach me the real cribbage game. At first he was not sure . . . he wondered if I would like it? 
I convinced him I really wanted to try . . . So now I'm learning new ways to count points (in a way I never have before). So far, it is not too hard. Today I did say, okay -that's enough for today!  --when we had been teaching and learning for a while. ;o)

Steve is showing me how to play by both of us showing our cards and then he helps me. Plus he's explaining how to count points. It's weird! 15-2, 15-4, etc. He is an excellent teacher though. We'll see how I get along, but I do like it so far. I also had beginner's luck and got a lot of points today, fun! Maybe he'll make a card player out of me yet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.