Art - Life - Attitude

I love this quote by my local Sarasota, FL instructor Bill Buchman. I so look forward to taking class with him again this October. In the summer he travels and teaches workshops as far away as Wisconsin and North Carolina. He's also writing a second book. Whenever I take his class I take copious notes on his lecture, work hard on his challenging assignments and take photos & videos with his permission. Well worth a look at his videos I've made, they are some of my highest rated! (one has over 5,100 views!)

This quote printed on vellum and machine stitched onto handmade lace paper was then placed in my growing art journal.
The Daisy Yellow Daily Paper Prompt for the day was....Stitch paper! This was the first thing I did this morning after feeding the dogs :) Steven made me some coffee and I dove in. I do not think any of the pages I am doing are earth shattering... I am simply enjoying that I have established a habit of working creatively with my hands for 15-50 minutes give or take, every day. I sometimes am not as inspired by the prompts I'm following as I am other days, but just doing it shows me what I can do, if that makes any sense. Today I did not even turn on my computer till about 3:00 in the afternoon because I did my art journal, then Steven and I went out for a yummy Peaches' breakfast & then we went shopping!! It is a liberating feeling.
Thanks to those of you who read my ramblings :^))) It's good to journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.